Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treated like royalty Treated like royalty, as well as an old friend. I couldn't fault anything as it was a great experience from start to finish. Looking forward to my next visit
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service fantastic experience from start to finish and very happy with the whole process
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Staff and Service I found the exact right deal at the Branch and the staff and Manager were very helpful
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class Bought my first Toyota with them and the assistance afforded by the sales team was first class and an easy process for exchange of my previous car with good value paid for my old car, a well run showroom with plenty of good advice on my options
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Once Again This is our third car from Arnold Clark Toyota Aberdeen, and we have been very happy with the service from them, and also with the cars themselves. Can't fault either. Our most recent car purchase was as straightforward as all the others, and our sales representative was very helpful all the way through.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good servuce Sales people very friendly, especially Scott Gibson the Manager who went out of his way to be very helpful.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unrelyable parts service Just purchased a new Hilux Invincible X from this company. I have been shocked, surprised and disappointed in their poor parts service. Car delivery took place without some of the dealership fitted options ordered because of delays in getting "genuine Toyota parts". Still waiting to be told when parts will arrive six weeks on.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience From start to finish felt at ease with our purchase proud and happy with new vehicle will be back keep up good work joss
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and friendly service! I received excellent service when purchasing my new car. Would highly recommend this dealership.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Service I Have Ever Received in Aberdeen I used their service to purchase my new car. From the very start I felt I received an impartial and professional advice which allowed me to make an informed decision about my purchase. The staff were transparent and happy to provide me with all the finance options available. They really did go above and beyond to accommodate my needs. The team at Arnold Clark had very high morale and should, in my opinion, serve as an example to other car dealerships in Aberdeen! I will happily go back to do further business with them.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelant experience I have used Arnold Clark for years thay are so helpful
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great professional service This has been the fourth vehicle I have perchased, the staff in the showroom have been a pleasure to deal with. Thanks very much
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service as usual I am always made to feel welcome and a special customer and appreciate that...have been a Toyota owner since 1975 having changed cars every three years.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Just got my second car with Toyota as they are so reliable, the models look great! Just upgraded to a bigger car and my sister bought my old one as we know it's a great first car
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service from Lau Dropped in to compare cars (against Honda Jazz), service was great and nice cars.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great servic I found the staff very friendly and helpful and glad we visited the dealership
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing friendly service When I went to the garage I wasn't sure how to go about changing my car, or even what I wanted to change it to. The dealer was very friendly and helpful and I did not feel at all pressured into a sale. I couldn't fault the service. Thank you
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of service I have bought several vehicles from the company over the years and have never been disappointed
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service always Staff approachable and treat you with respect, service excellent
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service! Went for a set of keys and ended up with a superb new car, thank you David Thomson, my best salesman of the year!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service - Fantastic Deal! I was given a brilliant deal without any fuss and best of all, I took delivery the very next day! I was surprised and delighted to have my new car presented to me with a Large Ribbon Bow and then to top it off, my saleman gave me a Bouquet of flowers!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not put it right after several attempts :( sad customer :( Ordered The new 2016 Prius Excep top specs and the vehicle arrived with 15 inch plastic cover wheels when it should have came equiped with 17inch allow wheels; love the car but very dissapointed that after a loong 2 months wait the car arrived with wrong wheels on due to admin girls mistake as she specifically requested 15inch wheels for some unknown reasons . The ''put in right from 2nd attempt at least'' did not go that well at all as well. Due to having a busy family life, being a landlord in my spare time plus having a small child i was not able to come in for a change of tyres so after trying hard on the phone managed to convince Toyota so they can arrange for somebody to come and pick up my car and drop it off once finished (change of the wrong wheels due to their incompetence!) Easier said than done. Than another dissapointment followed as car was dropped off with new wheels but no caps on and no plastic covers into the allow wheels so the assembly was way incomplete not even sure if safe to drive like that :( Had to discover them myself as no communication from Toyota. So again left with a bitter taste in my mouth. The car i loved took way too long to have it in tip-top full specs condition ... and could not understand why takes so long and so many times they got it wrong. Phoned Toyota and they said they just realised they need to order again the other parts for the wheels-tyre assembly :( I am currently waiting for those parts to arrive. If i did not love the car enough i would have return it straight away to save these headaches and hustles... All i wanted is my New 2016 Toyota Prius in Excel top spec condition like in the brochure , but i think was too much to ask. Customer Service wise they lack a lot unfortunately . Takes 2-3 attempts to put things right and things mostly improve after complaining . To make things worst and the customer service experience even worst the sales person that picked up and dropped of my car left a bitter taste in my mouth as was wearing no seat belt when i met him at my work in carpark so had to ask him nicely to put it on while going to locate my car through my work car park . (car was beeping loud due to him not wearing seat belt but he did not have it on :() Moreover he started to say bad things about Toyota and how they lack in after service and that after car has left the show room the customer service and after care does not exist etc. I found him very unprofessional to say the least (got my key fob a bit scratched and with scuffs as well) My new car came with flowers and Craig and General Manager were nice, friendly but can not excuse them for what they have done above. Just wanted my car in promised condition and left me to enjoy it rather than being busy on the phone to put things right. Dealt with them before and got issues before but they managed to put it right afte few attempts but also dissapointed (had prius 2010 before). So i am thinking if a loyal customer gets treated like this how would a new customer get treated ?! I am still their customer due to their cars reliability and how "bulletproof" the cars are but customer care lacks big time. Once they got it wrong from first time or even worst 2nd, 3rd attempt i would have waived my first monthly payment probably even 2nd one just to show real apologies and compassion dur to themselves getting it wrong again and again and again In addition to all of the above once they changed my wheeks the car came equippied with budget tyres orium instead of premium Michelin, pireli etc. A 28k car fitted with budget tyres even after they got my wheels wrong so dont know what to say anymore :( Not even a good will gesture of paying some of my monthly payments and fitting my lovely new car with appropriate budget michelin tyres :( just dissapointed really and in 2y time i will certainly go to bmw or mercedes for better after care and premium feeling-loyal customer treatment :( A sad customer :(
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing worse than being smoshed by a smarmy yes man salesman. We had a good chat talked about mainly the car but also other stuff didn't feel pressured but confident to buy as the salesman felt genuinely confident in his product.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service First time I buying brown new car and glad I chose Toyota
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charlene Corleone-Ficarazzi - Professional and courteous I bought a new Yaris from Charlene Corleone-Ficarazzi and I am so glad I did. I have met and dealt with many car sales persons over the past 30 years and Charlene is up there at the top.From our first meeting she listened to me and didn't try to persuade me to buy anything I didn't want. She was in no way condescending or patronising and I felt as though I was being respected. Charlene's manner is just right and she even won over my hard to please Dad which takes some doing!She is a credit to Toyota
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 50/50 not bad. i'm not so happy with it.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really straight forward and transparent I bought a new car from Arnold Clark and I'm happy I bought it from them
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new car this was my third time with Toyota and have found the experience pleasant and helpful staff friendly and nothing was a trouble picking up my car was a lovely experience my sales representative was excellent and other staff came to give me flowers such a lovely touch
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor post sale service Bought a new car great deal for trade in but extremely poor after sales service
Date published: 2016-07-29
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006137-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Professionial people 5 stars Best car park Very helpfull Pedro the member of staff
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with the outcomes My car was recalled due to fault, The fails still shows once your drive over 10 miles .
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t have been any better. Absolutely first class treatment and service.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Used last week for MOT & service. Had a great experience from when the car was dropped off to pick up. I was kept up to date with progress and recommendations, and all work was completed on the same day.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from service great, but.... can't find problem
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get second hand cars checked out!! Caveat Emptor.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast good and efficiently Even my car was washed and I didn't ask for it.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Would always use them!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was excellent The service was part of the purchase package.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer service Vehicle not ready when agreed and tried to tack on extras when picking it up.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from graet I am happy with service
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very friendly staff and great customer service Top mark to service manager and also reception staff could not do enough for me thank you
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Very happy with work carried out and the valeting
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always feel they're doing their best
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service poor Small query, no work required but big bill, car left dirty and interior also unvacuumed. reception not too friendly either.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sales & After Sales Service. When I bought my vehicle I paid by cash in full. I received 2 years service & MOT’s absolutely free. I was advised of any faults and the cost of these, along with an on-line video of the visual check. I would go back without a second thought.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly Reception The front desk receptionist was friendly. I left my keys in the car by mistake. She quickly ran to the car and collected them and called me back to keep me informed
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from profession and great service I have used Toyota for many years now and never disappoint me. Great service all round
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was very helpful I was very happy with the staff was not sure after having Volvo for so long the Toyota didn’t let me down
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor time to complete repair 5 weeks to change a turbo and intercooler on a Toyota hilux that only covered 10,000 miles
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I found an issue with my boot lock phoned the dealer the next day booked in within a week and fixed with no issues.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nightmare The can't comminucate with central branch control and customer service at local branch is woeful.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warrenty repair quick turnaround for part and fitting
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aberdeen Toyota go the extra mile to make sure you can as well! From the fantastic service you get from the parts department,the technician that works on your car and the superb service advisors. Arnold Clark Toyota can't be beaten
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warranty of parts ????? Waiting to see if Arnold Clark will honour warranty (7days so far) 10-7-17
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used them 2 weeks ago and very pleased
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used them, and I so happy I did
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good customer setvice Pleasant and helpful staff.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I had my first service on my Yaris. It was done very quickly whilst i waited and it was washed for me as well. Great service and friendly staff.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems with service Car was serviced and handed back at agreed time
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006137-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT